Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Mathematics
 


        Marius Beceanu

Marius Beceanu
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following: Partial Differential Equations; Analysis
Campus phone: (518) 442-4600
Campus email: mbeceanu@albany.edu



        Boris Goldfarb

Boris Goldfarb
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following: Algebraic and geometric topology, geometric group theory, algebraic K-theory, topological
data analysis, applications of topology in artificial intelligence and machine learning
Campus phone: (518) 442-4712
Campus email: bgoldfarb@albany.edu



        Kevin Knuth

Kevin Knuth
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Physics


Expert in the following: Space exploration; exoplanets; quantum mechanics and relativity; robotics
Campus phone: (518) 209-0734
Campus email: kknuth@albany.edu



        Cristian Lenart

Cristian Lenart
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following: Algebraic combinatorics; Lie groups and Lie algebras; representation theory; Schubert calculus on flag manifolds; formal group theory with applications to algebraic topology; cluster analysis
Campus phone: (518) 442-4635
Campus email: clenart@albany.edu



        Neil Murray

Neil Murray
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Professor
Department: Computer Science


Expert in the following: Automated deduction; computational logic; propositional logic; logic programming; analytic tableaux; theorem proving; multiple-valued logics; knowledge compilation
Campus phone: (518) 442-3393
Campus email: nmurray@albany.edu



        Rabi Musah

Rabi Musah
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Chemistry


Expert in the following: 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


Campus phone: (518) 437-3740
Campus email: rmusah@albany.edu



        Karin B. Reinhold

Karin B. Reinhold
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following: Ergodic theory; analysis and probability
Campus phone: (518) 442-4641
Campus email: reinhold@albany.edu



        Annalise Scimemi

Annalise Scimemi
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences


Expert in the following: Electrophysiology, Imaging, Computational Neuroscience
Campus phone: (518) 442-4367
Campus email: ascimemi@albany.edu



        Marco Varisco

Marco Varisco
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following: algebraic and geometric topology, homotopy theory, algebraic K-theory.
Campus phone: (518) 442-4712
Campus email: mvarisco@albany.edu



        Recai Yucel

Recai Yucel
School of Public Health
Professor
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Expert in the following: Analysis of multivariate incomplete data; multilevel models; Bayesian data analysis; computational statistics and response error problems
Campus phone: (518) 402-0421
Campus email: ryucel@albany.edu



        Igor Zurbenko

Igor Zurbenko
School of Public Health
Professor
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Expert in the following: Trend analysis; forecast; nonparametric profiling; multivariate analysis; applications in economy; public health; environment pollutions; global warming
Campus phone: (518) 402-0393
Campus email: izurbenko@albany.edu