Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Higher Education
 


        Robert Bangert-Drowns

Robert Bangert-Drowns
School of Education
Department: Educational and Counseling Psychology


Expert in the following: Computers in education; student motivation in learning; improving student learning
Campus phone: (518) 442-5029
Campus email: rbangert-drowns@albany.edu



        M. Dolores Cimini

M. Dolores Cimini
University at Albany


Expert in the following: Psychology; mental health issues; suicide prevention; alcohol and other drug misuse prevention in college students, collegiate recovery programs ; peer counseling and peer education; college student hotlines; peer theater programs; diversity, inclusion, and social justice; disability issues.
Campus phone: (518) 442-5800
Campus email: dcimini@albany.edu



        Thomas L. Gais

Thomas L. Gais
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Director
Department: Rockefeller Institute of Government


Expert in the following: Education; Federalism; government reform; higher education; social service spending; welfare reform
Campus phone: (518) 443-5238
Campus email: tgais@albany.edu



        Jason Lane

Jason Lane
School of Education
Department: Educational Administration and Policy Studies


Expert in the following: Higher Education: Accountability, Public Policy, Globalization and Internationalization
Campus phone: 443-5825
Campus email: jlane@albany.edu



        Hal Lawson

Hal Lawson
School of Social Welfare
Professor
Department: Social Welfare


Expert in the following: School-family-community partnerships; child welfare; interprofessional collaboration
Campus phone: 442-5355
Campus email: hlawson@albany.edu



        Daniel C. Levy

Daniel C. Levy
School of Education
Distinguished Professor


Expert in the following: International higher education; higher education policy and politics; private higher education; Latin American & Mexican politics
Campus phone: (518) 442-5177
Campus email: dlevy@albany.edu



        Maritza Martinez

Maritza Martinez
University Offices
Assistant Dean


Expert in the following: At-risk students; diversity; conflict resolution; motivation; student success; community relations; effective study strategies; social work; women's issues; coalition building; the importance of mentoring
Campus phone: (518) 442-5179
Campus email: mmartinez@albany.edu



        Peter Shea

Peter Shea
School of Education
Associate Professor
Department: Educational Theory and Practice


Expert in the following: higher education; online learning; k-12 education
Campus phone: 442-4009
Campus email: pshea@albany.edu



        Noah Simon

Noah Simon
University at Albany
Department: Office of Career Services


Expert in the following: Career analysis; assessment and options identification; design of individualized career development plans; creation of marketing materials, including resume and cover letters; interview training and salary negotiation
Campus phone: (518) 437-4900
Campus email: nsimon@albany.edu



        Bruce Svare

Bruce Svare
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Psychology


Expert in the following: 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


Campus phone: (518) 442-4848
Campus email: bsvare@albany.edu