Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Government
 


        Peter Bloniarz

Peter Bloniarz
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Associate Professor


Expert in the following: Informatics; information technology; information science; e-governance
Campus phone: 956-8240
Campus email: p.bloniarz@albany.edu



        G. Brian Burke

G. Brian Burke
University at Albany
Department: Center for Technology in Government


Expert in the following: Managing and preserving government electronic information; assessing the value of government information technology investments; Cross-boundary and multi-organizational information sharing in government
Campus phone: 442-3895
Campus email: gburke2@albany.edu



        Meghan Cook

Meghan Cook
University at Albany
Department: Center for Technology in Government


Expert in the following: Intergovernmental relations and county and municipal government information management; Information sharing and integration; facilitation and cross-boundary collaborative work
Campus phone: 442-4443
Campus email: mecook@albany.edu



        Sharon Dawes

Sharon Dawes
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Fellow
Department: Center for Technology in Government


Expert in the following: Government information systems strategy and management; policy analysis; information management and policy
Campus phone: (518) 442-3892
Campus email: sdawes@albany.edu



        Jennifer Dodge

Jennifer Dodge
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Framing (and symbolic politics); citizen participation; nonprofit advocacy; environmental policy conflicts (fracking, environmental justice)
Campus phone: (518) 442-5274
Campus email: jdodge@albany.edu



        Thomas L. Gais

Thomas L. Gais
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Director
Department: Rockefeller Institute of Government


Expert in the following: Education; Federalism; government reform; higher education; social service spending; welfare reform
Campus phone: (518) 443-5238
Campus email: tgais@albany.edu



        Brian Greenhill

Brian Greenhill
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: International relations; human rights; international organization; environmental outcomes; climate change; political globalization
Campus phone: 518-442-5238
Campus email: bgreenhill@albany.edu



        David Guinn

David Guinn
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Associate
Department: Center for International Development


Expert in the following: International development in democracy and governance; international public law; human rights; intellectual property; human trafficking; religion and violence; post-conflict, and multicultural and religious pluralism
Campus phone: 443-2716
Campus email: dguinn@albany.edu



        Ryan Irwin

Ryan Irwin
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: History


Expert in the following: American foreign relations; globalization; international organizations; decolonization
Campus phone: 442-5379
Campus email: rirwin@albany.edu



        Michael Malbin

Michael Malbin
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: U.S. politics and elections, campaign finance, and the U.S. Congress
Campus phone: (202) 969-8890
Campus email: mmalbin@albany.edu



        David Matkin

David Matkin
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Assistant Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Public budgeting; state budgets; public pension systems
Campus phone: (518) 442-5279
Campus email: dmatkin@albany.edu



        Julie Novkov

Julie Novkov
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Supreme Court; U.S. political development; Public Law; law and race; law and gender
Campus phone: (518) 442-5256
Campus email: jnovkov@albany.edu



        Theresa Pardo

Theresa Pardo
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Director
Department: Center for Technology in Government


Expert in the following: 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


Campus phone: 442-3984
Campus email: tpardo@albany.edu



        David Rousseau

David Rousseau
College of Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security and Cybersecurity
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: International relations; foreign policy; shared identity and military conflict; political development
Campus phone: (518) 442-5245
Campus email: drousseau@albany.edu



        Christine Sgarlata Chung

Christine Sgarlata Chung
University at Albany
Co-Director
Department: Institute for Financial Market Regulation


Expert in the following: Business litigation; securities and white collar crime; compliance and risk management
Campus phone: (518) 445-3249
Campus email: cchung@albanylaw.edu



        F. David Sheppard

F. David Sheppard
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Public Service Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Homeland security; terrorism; preventing terrorist attacks; disaster response

Campus phone: (518) 442-5258
Campus email: fsheppard@albany.edu



        Michael Stone

Michael Stone
University at Albany
Co-Director
Department: Institute for Financial Market Regulation


Expert in the following: Corporate governance; securities regulation, judicial ethics
Campus phone: (212) 790-0257
Campus email: mikestone09@aol.com



        Frank Thompson

Frank Thompson
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Professor Emeritus
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Health care policy and implementation; Medicaid; federalism and health care policy
Campus phone: (518) 443-5522
Campus email: fthompson@albany.edu



        Lawrence Wittner

Lawrence Wittner
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor Emeritus
Department: History


Expert in the following: U.S. foreign policy; nuclear weapons policy; nuclear arms control and disarmament; peace movements; peace activism
Campus phone: (518) 869-1083
Campus email: lwittner@albany.edu